A community newspaper in more than name

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]The Charlotte News is truly a community newspaper.

Abraham Lincoln said we have a “government of the people, by the people, for the people,” and this nonprofit newspaper was established in that same spirit. The Charlotte News is news of Charlotte, by the people of Charlotte, for the people of Charlotte.

To achieve that goal, it is necessary that a large number of residents help to keep this newspaper alive by contributing their writing and photographs of matters of interest to their fellow residents.

Our heartfelt thanks go out to each and every one of you who stepped up to the plate and took a swing at writing, submitting photos or volunteering your time to keep Charlotte’s sole nonprofit news source in the community news game.

Thank you for your efforts and time in helping to create the substance that gives this newspaper life:[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]Katherine Arthaud
Margo Bartsch
Elizabeth Bassett
Stuart Bennett
Meg Berlin
Trina Bianchi
Bob Bloch
Cindy Bradley
Erika Breseman
Mara Brooks
Henry Bushey
Bradley Carleton
Dan Cole
Nicole Conley
Vince Crockeberg
Susan Crockenberg
Michael Dee
Peter Demick
Sandi Detwiler
Mark Dillenbeck
Tai Dinnan
Karen Doris
Maj Eisinger
Chea Waters Evans
Kimberly Findlay
Rebecca Foster
Bill Fraser-Harris
Steve Goldstein
Marissa Green[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]Linda Hamilton
John Hammer
Christine Hill
Deidre Holmes
Laura Howard
Cathy Hunter
Lisa Jablow
Peter Joslin
Kate Kelly
Janet Kenna Landrigan
Stephen Kiernan
Bonnie Kirn Donahue
Lee Krohn
Laurel Lakey
Mary Landon
Lucie Lehmann
Cynthia Marshall
Edd Merritt
Phyl Newbeck
Susan Ohanian
Claudia Pfaff
Juliann Phelps
Charlie Pughe
Emily Raabe
Sarah Reeves
Nancy Richardson
Cindi Robinson
Tom Scatchard
Louisa Schibli
Emily Silman
Kris Stepenuck
Jay Strausser and Nancy Warren
Ruah Swennerfelt
Halle T. Segal – Community News Service
Ethan Tapper
Eric Teed
Fritz Tegatz
Alice Trageser
Nadie VanZandt
Mike Walker
Joan Weed
Linda Williamson
Steve Wisbaum
Margaret Woodruff
Mike Yantachka
Brett Yates
Lori York

Paper Delivery
Jim Fox
Tom Scatchard

Katherine Arthaud
Mike and Janet Yantachka[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]