Academic honors and achievements all around

The following Charlotte students received degrees and awards this spring:

Sherilyn Chartrand graduated with an M.A. in education from Castleton University.

Silas Cleveland graduated from Union College in Schenectady, N.Y. with a B.S. in biomedical engineering.

Sebastian Groskin graduated from the associate degree nursing program at Vermont Tech in Randolph Center.

Scott W. Schibli graduated from Colby College in Waterville, Maine, receiving a B.A. in science, technology and society.

The following Charlotte students graduated from the University of Vermont:

Michaela Flore, Jacob Fredette, Maeve Higgins, Madison Hyams, Kienan Kittredge, Lillian Oates, Abigail Postlewaite, Benjamin Recchia

Andrew Tieso graduated from The Hotchkiss School, and will be attending Haverford College in Pennsylvania in the fall. He will be a goalie on the Haverford men’s lacrosse team.

Elizabeth Breen and Santiago Vazquez graduate from Rice Memorial High School in Burlington on June 27.

Harriet Veltkamp graduated from the Lake Champlain Waldorf School high school in Shelburne.

Congratulations to the following students for their academic achievements and awards this spring:

 George Davis was named to the spring 2020 dean’s list at Bucknell University in Lewisburg, Pa.

Sabrina Davis was named to the spring 2020 dean’s list at Adelphi University in Garden City, N.Y.

Madison Randall, an exercise science student at Ithaca College in Ithaca, N.Y., was named to the dean’s list for the spring 2020 semester.

Genevie Lemieux and Morgan Magoon were named to the spring 2020 dean’s list at the University of Rhode Island in Kingston, R.I.

The following students were named to the spring 2020 dean’s list at the University of Vermont:

Daniel Bernier, Samuel Knox, Thomas Wright, Spencer Dooley, Samuel Comai, Brandon Donahue, Seamus Higgins, Trevor McGlaflin, Andrew Slauterbeck, Hannah Bernier, Oliver Creech, Meara Heininger, Maeve Higgins, Abigail Postlewaite
Annabelle Creech

Abigail Postlewaite received the David W. Juenker Physics Prize at the University of Vermont this semester. In honor of Professor Juenker, the faculty of the department of physics give this award to a senior physics major for outstanding scholarship in physics.

Benjamin Recchia won the George M. Happ Award at the University of Vermont. This award is presented to a student with outstanding academic performance and excellence in research in biology.

Alexander D’Amico, a member of Phi Mu Delta Fraternity, has been presented with the Fraternity & Sorority Scholar of the Year Award at the University of Vermont. The award recognizes and honors outstanding fraternity and sorority members for their academic achievement.