The Charlotte News

Election Results

Selectboard, 3 years:
Matt Krasnow, 1,081 votes
Maurice Harvey, 207 votes
Ed Stone, 192 votes

All uncontested candidates won:

Town moderator, 1 year:
Charlie Russell 1,375 votes

Selectboard, 2 years:
Dr. James M. Faulkner 1,242 votes

Road commissioner, 1 year
Hugh Lewis, Jr. 1,375 votes

CVSD school director, 3 years:
Lynne Jaunich, 1,262 votes

Delinquent tax collector, 1 year:
Mary Mead, 1,334 votes

Library trustee, 5 years:
Anne Marie Andriola, 1,305 votes

Champlain Valley School District results:
Article VII Total budget: Yes: 6,557, No: 3,195
Article VIII Fund Balance: Yes: 7,755, No: 1,865
Article IX  Buses: Yes: 6,769, No: 2,768
Article X  Bond: Yes: 6,879, No: 2,733

Board Member Elections:
Charlotte: Lynne Jaunich re-elected
Hinesburg: Colleen MacKinnon re-elected
Shelburne: Ken Scott elected to a 3-year term w/2564 votes (replaces outgoing Dave Connery)
Williston: Erin Brady re-elected

Charlotte Republican Party primary:
Donald J.Trump 137
Bill Weld 26
Roque “Rocky” de la Fuente 1

Charlotte Democratic Party primary:
Bernie Sanders 622
Joseph R. Biden 413
Elizabeth Warren 268
Michael R. Bloomberg 191
Pete Buttigieg 42
Amy Klobuchar 20
Tulsi Gabbard 7
Andrew Yang 4
Deval Patrick 1
Mark Stewart 1
Julian Castro 0
Tom Steyer 0
Marianne Williamson 0